Golden Power Series Round 3 Race Report from the Gippsland Kart Club


Golden Power Series round 3 has been run and Won!!

Gippsland Go Kart Club members won 6 out of the 13 classes competing on the weekend with 2 drivers, Samuel Downing & Caleb Spence, going undefeated all weekend.
Michael Bantick was the winner in KA3 Senior Light the largest class for the meeting. Curt Sera, Ryan Aitken, Bailey Collins were our other winners for the weekend, some of these drivers are now leading their class in the Golden Power series after their strong performances at Morwell.

Well done to all GGKC members that raced and thankyou to all the volunteers that ran a great meeting. Look forward to seeing everyone again on May 28 for our next club race day.

Golden Power Series Round 3 Race Results
KA3 Senior Light
1st Michael Bantick
2nd Adam Pasek
3rd Mark Appleby

TaG 125 Restricted Light
1st Gerry Westerveld
2nd Andrew Sotiropoulos
3rd Bradley Shepherd

TaG 125 Restricted Heavy
1st Ryan Van Ree
2nd Sarah Burt
3rd Joe Brancati

KA3 Junior
1st Samuel Downing
2nd Declan Somers
3rd Rhys Kemp

Cadet 12
1st Brodie Thomson
2nd Nicholas Sacco
3rd Akasha McEachran

Cadet 9
1st Caleb Spence
2nd Anthony Alessi
3rd Lewis Armstrong

TaG 125 Light
1st Curt Sera
2nd William Jacobson
3rd Codey West

TaG 125 Heavy
1st Ryan Aitken
2nd Sam Morrow
3rd Zach Morris

KA4 Junior Light
1st Bailey Collins
2nd Reef Mccarthy
3rd Bradley James

TaG 125 Masters
1st Robert Barnes
2nd Ian Branson
3rd Stuart Bruckner

TaG 125 Restricted Master
1st Leigh Richardson
2nd Phillip Stradbrook
3rd Neil Chalmer

KA4 Junior Heavy
1st Jackson Rice
2nd Zane Bright
3rd Regan Somers

TaG Restricted Medium
1st Billy Westerveld
2nd Beau Humphrey
3rd Herman Van Ree

Report from the Gippsland Go-Kart Club
(Photos by Steve Dansie – dansiesme@bigpond.com)