A huge congratulations to our newly crowned 2019 Australian National Karting Champions on their amazing achievements, after the conclusion of the championship at the Go-Kart Club of Victoria at the weekend with Victorian drivers taking the national title in 5 out of 8 classes.

#40 Harry Arnett (Bendigo Kart Club) won the title for the 2nd year in a row in the Cadet 12 class leading a Victorian trifecta with #49 Kristian Janev (E/LIONS) 2nd and #16 Jesse Lacey (GKCV) third in the championship,
#94 Kobi Williams (Oakleigh Go-Kart Racing Club) took his first national crown in the KA4 Junior class, just edging out fellow Vic #68 Hugh Barter (GKCV) 2nd, #37 Jack Bell (Oakleigh Go-Kart Racing Club) won his first national championship in the KA3 Senior class, #49 Adam Lindstrom (E/LIONS, GKCV) broke a long drought and took home the gold in the TaG 125 class and #49 Bradley Jenner (GKCV) adds another national crown to his already already full trophy cabinet by winning the X30 class title.

Also a big congratulations to our class winners from Round 5 including Cadet 9 winner #9 James Anagnostiadis (GKCV), #16 Jesse Lacey (GKCV) Cadet 12, #55 Fletcher Harris (Rochester Kart Club) KA2 and James Golding in the KZ2 class.

See all of the championship standings at https://speedhive.mylaps.com/Organizations/339882/Championships
and all of the results from Round 5 of the Nationals championship at https://speedhive.mylaps.com/Events/1717192

Photos by Tim Francis