2023 Karting Victoria Karters Of The Year Award Winners, Golden Power and DPE Victorian Country Series trophies presented at KV Awards Night

The 2023 Karting Victoria Awards Night was held at the Quality Taylors Lakes Hotel on December 9th with in excess of 250 people in attendance.

Karting Victoria life memberships were presented to Gary Haythorpe and Adam Bourke for their immense contribution each have made to our sport over such a long time.

Overall series trophies for the Golden Power Series and DPE Victorian Country Series were presented to the podium recipients and the 2023 Karting Victoria Karters Of The Year Award winners for Cadet 9, Cadet 12, Junior and Senior drivers were announced and their trophies presented by Supercar driver and former karter Rick Kelly.

Karter Of The Year Award Winners for 2023
Cadet 9 – Alana Gurney
Cadet 12 – Lucas Costanzo
Junior – Hugo Garraway
Senior – Spiros Anagnostopoulos

*Lucas was unable to attend but was present for the announcement for all those that attended via facetime projected onto the large screens inside the room

Karting Victoria, the DPE Victorian Country Series and Golden Power Series hoped everyone enjoyed the evening and we look forward to seeing everyone back racing in 2024.

See the full photo album from the evening on facebook by clicking through to the album below, Photo credit Tim Francis tfdesign.com.au