2023 DPE Victorian Country Series Wrap up and Series Points

The final round of the 2023 DPE Victorian Country Series was held at the rescheduled South West Kart Club Cobden (hosted by the Ballarat Kart Club) with Ballarat scheduled to host the round but their track upgrade is still progressing.

Over 144 entries were taken for the even held which was running 4 heats in mild to warm conditions.

Results from the last round can be viewed at Speedhive here https://beta.speedhive.com/events/2472178

More photos from the event from Darrens Sportography posted here https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.835298691930222&type=3


Huge congrats to all 296 drivers who took part this season.
Your dedication made it unforgettable. Now, the countdown begins—only 6 weeks until the 2024 season kicks off at South West Kart Club! Get ready for another thrilling ride as we hit the track clockwise.

$14,000 worth of vouchers have been given away, to the top 5 place getters, that have completed 4 rounds. (These vouchers will be emailed to the recipients)
1st $500
2nd $300
3rd $200
4th $150
5th $100

Series and points for all classes posted here https://www.kartsportnews.com/2023/11/20/vic-country-series-final-points/

Cadet 9
1st Jarvis Hindle
2nd Alana Gurney
3rd Lawson Effingham
4th Beau Chambers
5th Jaxon Boyle

Cadet 12
1st Blake Purvis
2nd Dominic Mercuri
3rd Oscar Coreless
4th Xavier Mifsud
5th Kurtis Polkinghorne

KA3 Junior Light
1st Mathew Basso
2nd Noah Enright
3rd Riley Gee
4th Cooper Firth
5th Hudson Hughes

KA3 Junior Heavy
1st Mathew Basso
2nd Chelsea Humphrey
3rd Harrison Duske
4th Mia Mifsud
5th Thomas Motta

KA3 Senior Light
1st Riley George
2nd James Snaith
3rd Andrew Hollis
4th Brocklan Parker
5th Thomas Patching

KA3 Senior Medium
1st Benjamin Mouritz
2nd Remo Luciani
3rd Mathew Neitz
4th Zach Findlay
5th Seth Burton

TAG Restricted Light
1st Spiros Anagnostopoulos
2nd Max Marriner
3rd Jacob Dowlin
4th Jayden Christensen
5th Ashley Johnston

TAG Restricted Medium
1st Max Lumsden
2nd Darryl Henman
3rd Jack Ryan
4th Kobe Trigg
5th Grady Hutchesson

TAG Light
1st Jaxon Johnstone
2nd Jacob Chandler
3rd Matthew Domaschenz
4th Maximus Fahey
5th Andrew Rae

TAG Heavy
1st Scott King
2nd Ryan Cook
3rd Aidan Solomon
4th Raymond Dumesny
5th Jay Racovalis

Vic Combined Masters
1st Anthony Pethebridge
2nd Heath Jelbart
3rd Jason Domaschenz
4th Matthew Crane
5th Mark Heemskerk

A huge thank you to the series sponsors that supported the series in 2023 and provided some fantastic support and prizes for the series, support them when and where possible

DPE Kart Superstore
IAME X30 KA100
South West Conveyancing Serving Victoria
Karting Australia Maxxis Tyres, Lecont
MKC Melbourne Kart Centre
KFC Warrnambool
Gloss Finance
Allstar Graphics
Thomas 7 Motorsport
Central Vic Karts & Parts
AHR Media
Darrens Sportography

A big shout out to the VCS committee for the all of their time, effort and hard work in organising the series, a big thank you to all of the volunteers from all clubs in a host of roles that prepared their clubs and looked after everyone across the race weekends, the race officials and stewards for their important work throughout the series, Andrew Hayes of AHR Media for all of his great commentary across all rounds of the series and Darren from Darrens Sportography for taking great photos for everyone to enjoy and we look forward to seeing everyone back racing in the series in 2024!

More details on the DPE Victorian Country Series can be found at https://www.victoriancountryseries.com/